Ben's book collection News about recent publications Tove Jansson bibliography International Tove Jansson editions Sites with related content
Tove Jansson UK Bibliography
Title Publisher UK Publication Year
Finn Family Moomintroll Ernest Benn 1950
Comet in Moominland Ernest Benn 1951
The Exploits of Moominpappa Ernest Benn 1952
The Book about Moomin, Mymble and Little My   Ernest Benn 1953
Moominsummer Madness Ernest Benn 1955
Moomin 1 Allan Wingate   1957
Moominland Midwinter Ernest Benn 1958
Who Will Comfort Toffle? Ernest Benn 1960
Tales from Moominvalley Ernest Benn 1963
Moominpappa at Sea Ernest Benn 1966
Sculptor's Daughter Ernest Benn 1969
Moominvalley in November Ernest Benn 1971
The Summer Book Hutchinson 1975
Sun City Hutchinson 1977
The Dangerous Journey Ernest Benn 1978
Selected list of original Swedish-language Moomin books
Title Publication Year English Title / Note
Småtrollen och den stora översvämningen 1945 The Moomins and the Great Flood
Kometjakten / Kometen kommer 1946 / 1968 Comet in Moominland
Trollkarlens hatt 1948 Finn Family Moomintroll
Muminpappans bravader / Muminpappans memoarer 1950 / 1968 The Exploits of Moominpappa
Hur gick det sen? 1952 The Book about Moomin, Mymble and Little My
Farlig midsommar 1954 Moominsummer Madness
Trollvinter 1957 Moominland Midwinter
Vem ska trösta knyttet? 1960 Who Will Comfort Toffle?
Det osynliga barnet och andra berättelser 1962 Tales from Moominvalley
Pappan och havet 1965 Moominpappa at Sea
Sent i november 1970 Moominvalley in November
Den farliga resan 1977 The Dangerous Journey
Skurken i muminhuset 1980 An Unwanted Guest
(Not published in English)
The double-year and double-name notation above indicates books which have been modified, renamed and republished several years after the original version was published.